April 1st, 2011

Feels so fantastic to be DONE with surgery!! I had my last one yesterday – the last one I will hopefully ever have!Ā  It hurts a LOT more than the thyroidectomy – a LOT LOT more – I am actually taking pain meds this time, which I haven’t ever done before! My neck is really swollen as well šŸ˜¦ I look like a failed suicide attempt! The scar is going to be all the way across my neck now – but hey – at least its even and linear now šŸ™‚

We will find out the pathology sometime next week im sure, I asked the surgeon if he could keep the lymph nodes to a minimum that he took out, I asked 10 max, and when I came to, he told me he had only taken 10 šŸ™‚ I know if he really needed more, he would have taken more, but he didn’t apparently! I am interested to know if the cesium worked – sucks that we will never truly know, since I don’t know what was there before, but whatever – as long as the cancer is gone or dying off, I could care less!

The day before this surgery, I had yet another biopsy, this time on my face. They want to rule out basal cell carcinoma, and I will smile when the biopsy comes back nothing wrong šŸ™‚

So – before, I know I mentioned my pH, and how it changes and was a 5.5 when I first found out I was diagnosed with cancer. Well, I was taking all these supplements to bring it up, and it was really difficult! I had a tough time keeping it up, and was worried I would have to keep a strict regimine to have a good pH. With juicing, and no other supplements, it has been a sustained 8 for a while. I had surgery (lots of acidic drugs) I was unable to juice for two days, and now I am on painkillers, which I have taken 3 today – guess what?! my pH is a 7.2!! still upper limit of normal and AWESOME!! go figure – those veggies you were always told about really are good for you šŸ™‚

