Feb 18th, 2011

Woohoo!! The Zeolite finally came today!! I will be starting it tomorrow. Its pretty crazy – I have to take it on an empty stomach or 2 hours after I eat (when the stomach is empty) and spread it out to 3 times per day – it says one of the signs for some people, that it is working is they get elevated body temperature, which is interesting because i was just reading research on hyperthermia for cancer patients to kill off the cancer. I am SO glad I know this information now, Keegan will definitly get fevers and his body will be smarter and better for the future! of course, im not going to be crazy about fever, but im going to let him ride out the fevers he does get. Funny, he has had one cold this winter, that lasted a whole 4 days, and he has been around sick people quite a bit, and has done great. I had been reading that when we supress fevers, it doesn’t allow the body to create P21 (tumor supressor gene) so basically by not getting a fever, your just setting your body up for cancer since your body doesn’t know how to fight it when it does come. crazy!

Anyway, that was totally a rant! sorry about that šŸ™‚ In other news, I had my second biopsy this week, they cut out a HUGE chunk of skin to get rid of the melanoma, and said that I am cured! yay! one cancer down, one to go! haha! The incision is the same size as my thyroid scar, I just look like I went knife crazy, good thing the melanoma was on my rib cage where no one will see it, wish i could say the same for my thyroid :/

I go in again monday the 21st for more biopsies. The doctor didn’t want to take more because she said they suck with healing, but now that I have been diagnosed with melanoma they want to take the other two spots they were unsure of. It sucks not being able to carry Keegan around and play with him as much since im in a bit of pain with this surgery, but it will be over soon šŸ™‚

Tomorrow is my first wedding anniversary. What a year! I become a doctor, wife, mom and cancer survivor – and he still loves me! After all this i’m positive we can do anything, I am so blessed to have such an amazing man in my life, make that two men šŸ™‚ he is my rock, and I couldn’t have gotten through all of this without him!

