I love this picture. It is something incredibly simple, yet it seems so hard to remember sometimes! I sit here tonight thinking how fast our time in Mexico went, and go over all the different things that have happened in the past two weeks. We have met some of the most amazing people from all over the world! Currently, there are people from Singapore, Colombia, Oregon, Minnesota, Canada and California. We will never forget our friends from Iowa, Michigan and South Africa. This summer we will get to meet up with two of the couples, and couldn’ t be happier!

I have learned so much about myself and so much about others in such a short time, it feels like a lifetime has happened in the past two weeks. Tonight as we watched the sunset over the ocean, Cathy mentioned how crazy it was to become so close with total strangers in such a short time. I remember when Claude and Grant were getting ready to leave, we kept asking them if they wanted to stay just a little longer, so we could all leave together, and not miss eachother, now that is happening to us, and as hard as it is not to stay, we miss Keegan terribly, and can’t wait to get home to him and to family.

Speaking of Keegan, tonight on Skype he was the most active he has been with us!! He saw me on the computer and was just sitting on the ground playing. I said “Hi Keegan!!” he got a HUGE smile on his face and crawled over to the computer and Ron told me he pressed his face against mine then he closed the computer top, thinking I was behind the screen! he kept trying to look behind the computer, thinking I might be there – it was SO cute! It will be incredibly difficult to not just grab him out of his crib and hug him tomorrow when we get home. We fly into Madison at 10:30pm so we won’t see him till morning 😦 but we will obviously go stand in his room and look at him πŸ™‚ if he happens to wake up – oops! πŸ™‚

So what have I noticed since I have been here? Common question asked πŸ™‚ Do I notice any changes? Well, they upped my “coffee breaks” now to 5 per day. Yep, that would be 6am, 10, 2, 5 and 8. I spend more time “hooked in” than doing anything else! HA!! I am now weighing in less than I was pre pregnancy, so I have lost quite a bit of weight. I will continue with that for about 6 months, then everything backs off a lot. The supplements go down, the coffee breaks, the castor oil coffee breaks, and the clay packs all go down. I will go from taking 56 suppplements a day to 2. It seems like a long road, but it will be taken 24 hours at a time. Thanks to our friend, Cynthia, we signed up at www.lotsahelpinghands.com to get assistance from friends and family when they can help. Shawn is the host and can get everything organized. maybe I will get a chance to post what supplements I take, as it is not vitamins at all – minerals and vitamins are all obtained through fresh fruits and veggies. It is mostly digestive enzymes and supplements that aid the liver in detoxing.

Two of the major things I have noticed are my scars – all of them have gone from a dark purple to either a light purple or so light pink you don’t even notice them anymore. The stretch marks Keegan so lovingly gave me (after the 40 week mark, I may add) are GONE. I have to pull on my stomach to even lightly see them now – pretty stoked about that one πŸ™‚Β  They were definitly noticable when I got here. All bloating I didn’t know I had was gone – I thought it was baby fat, but it wasn’t. It was bloating that just wasn’t going away. It’s amazing how different I feel. I actually feel lighter, if that is possible – my mind, body and spirit have all had some major awakening over the past two weeks, and I am SO greatful I did this journey – for myself, for my family, and for my friends. I feel this will make me a better person, wife, mom and friend. I know I still have a lot of work, but work in progress works for me πŸ™‚

I’m scared to go back to a life that everyone isn’t in my bubble. I’m worried we will lose friends because we can’t live the lifestyle all of our friends have. We have already been hermits for the past year having a newborn and with all this cancer stuff, it’s been really hard to get a moment of time to get out and have fun. We are so lucky our friends understand, and when we do get together, it seems like nothing has changed. That is a sign of true friendship. I value my friends and family SO much more than I ever thought I would. I am amazed and filled with gratitude with how much support and love I have felt through this journey. How do you say thank you to so many who have motivated and inspired you to do your best? I sure don’t have the money to give gifts, but what I can do is promise I will do my best to continue this fight, and let me tell you, there will be one HECK of a huge fruit party when I get my “all clear” cancer free diagnosis!

Tomorrow, our van will come for us at 11am (1pm Sconnie time) and take us over the border with the supplements we have to carry on with us. I have a big bag of peppermint tea leaves – they smell FANTASTIC – but I don’t know how customs will feel about that, or how the airport will feel. Guess we will find out πŸ™‚ It’s going to start another journey for us – this one on our own back home, but I know we can do it, I can do it, and I will continue this blog as I can to talk about this journey – Who said life was easy, anyway? They just said it is worth it – it’s definitly worth it.

