“True forgiveness is when you can say, “Thank you for that experience.”
― Oprah Winfrey

 

How often is it that we go through life, and can thank those who have hurt us in the past? How is it that we can look at a situation, and be happy that it happened? Sure, it is easy if it was a positive experience, but what makes for a positive experience?

I am getting better, but still feel a bit odd when people ask me about my cancer journey, and I tell them “it’s been a great ride!” but to be honest, it truly has – was it all fun and happy and stress free? obviously not, but did I learn from it? you bet! did I help others because of it? I sure hope so! Did I make a difference? i’ll never know, but that is my ultimate goal, so maybe one day, I will know I helped someone, I made a difference in someones life.

So many times people are so angry when illness comes into their life, or their loved ones life. Understandable! I remember when a fellow Gerson Person wrote about our time here – it isn’t up to us – when we get to the point that we say it is no longer up to us, we don’t know when our time is up, life takes on a different meaning. I keep having to remind myself of that daily, and it sure puts a different twist on how you live your life – if you don’t believe me, try it for a week!

Today I am feeling very honored and humbled by my experience thus far through my journey. I keep meeting people, and sometimes I can feel the tears welling up in my eyes talking to them, as they are re-living my days that I found out I had cancer – the fear and uncertainty that first comes – but the fierce confidence and strength I see come through the supporters, the spouses, of these people just amaze me. To those of you who support, there isn’t a big enough hug, a special enough vacation, or all the love in the world that can say thank you for all you do. Eternal gratitude may not even say it, but I guess that is what love does. Every time I talk to a supporter, the surge my heart feels is incredible – I can literally FEEL how much that person cares about their spouse, and that bond is something that once you have been through, you will never forget.

So, I know this is a more random post by me, and I have promised people I would update more often, so I will make a point to do so, but if there is one message I could send out this week, forgive yourself. Whatever health issues, relationship issues, anything – forgive yourself, start over new tomorrow, and put the different twist on your life. Prepare to be amazed ❤

To all of you who still follow and support me, Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

 

 

 

